"I really encourage students to sign up for a student job!"

I am a Master’s student in English Studies and, as a student job, I support the communication department of the Faculty of Arts & Humanities at Sorbonne University, particularly in communications for students. I really encourage students to invest in a student job! This is an opportunity to get involved in the life of the University, to help students or, like me, to find their own professional path. I discovered a job, while being useful to the community. This job has really taught me something. I better understand and appreciated the issues related to the communication professions.


This experience not only enriched my university career but it also clarified my professional aspirations, since it made me want to apply to CELSA, the school for journalism and communication within the Faculty of Arts & Humanities. I have just been accepted into this competitive program. I now have a clear professional objective, all thanks to what I learned during my student job in communications.


As a student of Sorbonne University, I am lucky to be able to enjoy a pleasant and dynamic campus life with a range of cultural and sports activities that have become much broader, with the new merged university! 


© Pierre Kitmacher - Sorbonne Université

Updated on 26 OCT 2018

« J’encourage vraiment les étudiants qui le peuvent à s’investir dans un emploi étudiant ! »


Je suis étudiant en Master d’études anglophones et, en tant qu’emploi étudiant, j’appuie la direction de la communication de la faculté des Lettres de Sorbonne Université dans les actions de communication étudiante. J’encourage vraiment les étudiants qui le peuvent à s’investir dans un emploi étudiant ! C’est une occasion de s’impliquer dans la vie de l’université, de venir en aide aux étudiants ou encore, comme moi, de trouver sa voie professionnelle. J’ai découvert un métier, tout en étant utile à la communauté. Cet emploi a agi comme un révélateur. J’ai mieux compris et apprécié les enjeux liés aux métiers de la communication.

Cette expérience a non seulement enrichi mon parcours universitaire mais il a également précisé mes envies professionnelles, puisqu’il m’a donné envie de préparer le concours du CELSA, école interne de la faculté des Lettres de Sorbonne Université en journalisme et communication. Je viens de réussir ce concours et je souhaite désormais me consacrer à cet objectif professionnel, né de mon passage à la direction de la communication.

En tant qu’étudiant de Sorbonne Université, j’ai la chance de pouvoir bénéficier d’une vie de campus agréable et dynamique avec un panel d’activités culturelles et sportives qui s’est considérablement enrichi puisque l’offre se fait désormais à l’échelle de cette nouvelle université.


© Pierre Kitmacher - Sorbonne Université

Mis à jour le